CILIPS Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals in Scotland
Navigation Close

CILIPS Council

The CILIPS Council acts as a link between the CILIPS members and the Trustee Board and staff of CILIPS. Two meetings are held each year and these are attended by a representative from each Branch and Group active in Scotland as is chaired by representative form the Trustee Board.

The following people make up CILIPS Council.

Craig Green (Chair of CILIPS Council, ex-officio)

Audrey Walker (Treasurer)

Central Branch rep: Gavin Johnstone

East Branch rep: role is rotated

North East Branch rep: Ewan Scott

North Branch rep: Carol Hart

West Branch rep: TBC

Academic and Research Libraries Group rep: Penny Robertson

Cataloguing and Indexing Group rep: Kathy Penfold

Local Studies Group: David Catto

Multimedia, Information & Technology Group rep: Anne Louise Anglim

School Libraries Group rep: Kathryn Brack

Youth Libraries Group rep: Agnes Guyon