CILIPS Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals in Scotland
Navigation Close

North East Branch

Contact the branch with any questions, comments or issues on or via Twitter @CILIPSNorthEast


Meeting Minutes

Here you will find the minutes from our committee meetings. We usually meet every 6 weeks at locations in Aberdeen City and Aberdeenshire. Below are the dates of the next meetings:

  • Thursday 7th December (AGM and social evening) at Airyhall Library, Springfield Road, Aberdeen.  Doors will open at 6pm, with the AGM to commence at 6.30pm.

The agenda for the AGM will be sent out following the  November Committee meeting If you have any items you wish included in the AGM agenda, please forward them to the Secretary (

In order to arrange refreshments, we would be grateful if you could register on EventBrite your intention to attend the AGM, click on link below:

New members are always welcome to attend meetings.


2017 Committee (Office Bearers)


  • Christine Brooks


  • Andrew Mackie


  • Jane Brebner

Council Representative

  • Alison Burnett

Web Editor

  • Alison Burnett

CPD Network Representatives

  • Gwen Alexander
  • James Nock

Committee (Members)

Diane Scott, Keith O’ Sullivan, Ian Lumsden, Lynsey Gibson, Gabrielle Rakotoarivony & David Oswald



North East Branch