CILIPS Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals in Scotland
Navigation Close

Election Results

Category: News

Following the recent nominations process and election we are pleased to announce that the following people will join our Board:

Vice-President: Martina McChrystal, Director of Library Services at the University of Glasgow, Chair of the Advisory Group for the recently released National Strategy for School Libraries. Martina will be Vice-President in 2019 and President in 2020.

The following Trustees have been elected to our Board and will serve for 3 years from 1st January:

Graeme Forbes – Associate Director of Collection Management at the National Library of Scotland

Fiona Gillies – Senior Librarian at Aberdeenshire Council

We look forward to working with all our new Vice- President and Trustees.

Duncan Wright and Helen Robinson are standing down from the Board as of the 31st December. CILIPS would like to thank all of them for their hard work and committment to the governance of the organisation.

We also would like to thank Margaret Menzies for her excellent work during her Presidential year including hosting a sold out Annual Conference and Autumn Gathering.

Yvonne Manning will be taking on the role of President beginning 1st January.