CILIPS Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals in Scotland
Navigation Close

Drumroll Please: New Vice President and Trustees to Join the CILIPS Board!

Category: Blog, Meet Our Trustees, News

a black and white photograph showing the President's Table at the 2022 CILIPS Annual Conference.

Following the recent nomination process, CILIP Scotland is delighted to announce the appointment of our Vice President for 2024, and three new trustees joining the board in January of 2024.

Our Vice President for 2024, who will then serve consecutively as President in 2025, is Dr David McMenemy, Senior Lecturer in Information Studies at the University of Glasgow. We are thrilled to welcome Dr McMenemy to this role, and anticipate his extensive knowledge and steadfast advocacy of the sector to be of great benefit to our board.

David will follow the incoming President, Dr Diane M. Rasmussen McAdie, a Professor in Social Informatics at Napier University, who will serve as President throughout 2024 and lead next year’s CILIPS conference.

We also welcome three new trustees to the board, who will serve a three year post on the board. Kristen Nelson, Assistant Librarian at Glasgow Caledonian University, Robbie Lumsden, Research Librarian at the Department of Work and Pensions and Annette Thain, who recently received an honorary CILIPS Membership after retiring from the role of Principal Lead in the new Knowledge Management and Discovery Business Unit at NHS Education for Scotland.

We welcome back Dr Francesca Baseby, Deputy Head of Archives at Historic Environment Scotland, to serve as CILIPS treasurer for another two year period, and Toni Velikova, Metadata Assistant at the University of Edinburgh back for another term as Trustee.

Continuing on their role into 2024 are Trustees, Jennifer Findlay, Head of library and Archive Services at Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service, Katrina Brodin, Programme Manager at Glasgow Life Libraries, Kavan Stafford, Information Officer at the Mitchell Library, Joy McLean, Senior Librarian at West College Scotland, Karen Veitch, Institutional Repository Support Assistant at the University of Strathclyde, and our Chair Heather Marshall, Senior Librarian at Glasgow Caledonian University.

Many congratulations to those joining us, we are delighted to have you on board (literally)!

Having finished their term as Trustees, we also wish to thank those leaving the CILIPS board this year. Colin Sinclair, Library Collections Manager at the University of Stirling Library, Christine Love-Rodgers, College Lead, Library Academic Support at the University of Edinburgh, and Jérémie Fernandes, Library Officer at Moray College UHI and a SNP Councillor for Elgin City North. We thank Colin, Christine and Jérémie for their support and dedication to the role of Trustee and wish them the very best in their future endeavours!

Skip to content