CILIPS Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals in Scotland
Navigation Close

Youth Libraries Group Scotland

The Youth Libraries Group Scotland (YLGS) is the Scottish division of the YLG, a special interest group of CILIP. Members are drawn from library and information professionals across Scotland who are involved with, or interested in, library services for children and young people.

The YLGS committee includes librarians from different sectors from all over Scotland.  If you are interested in becoming involved in the committee’s work, please contact ylgscotland@outlook.com

To find out more about our work please visit our blog: http://youthlibrarygroupscotland.home.blog

YLGS Committee

Chair– Jennifer Horan j.horan.1@research.gla.ac.uk Postgraduate Researcher, University of Glasgow. Favourite children’s book: Winnie the Pooh by A.A Milne

Vice Chair/ CKG rep– Lisa Penman lisa.penman@onfife.com Service development supervisor, Libraries (young people), Fife. Favourite children’s book: Heidi by Johanna Spyri

Secretary– Gill Swales g_swales@hotmail.com Favourite children’s book(s): The Malory Towers series by Enid Blyton

Treasurer– Carolyn Sharp cks@george-heriots.com Senior school librarian, George Heriot’s School, Edinburgh. Constantly changing favourite book but currently: The North Star by Peter Reynolds.

National rep– Jill Reid jill.reid@aberdeenshire.gov.uk Network Librarian, Aberdeenshire. Favourite children’s book(s): The Babysitters Club series by Ann M. Martin

CILIPS rep– Agnes Guyon aguyon@eastlothian.gov.uk Senior Librarian, Schools and Young People’s services, East Lothian. Favourite children’s book: The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Social media– Ruth Fry rfry@dunbargrammar.elcschool.org.uk School librarian, Dunbar Grammar School.  Favourite children’s book(s): The Abbey girls series by Elsie J. Oxenham

Web editor– Clare Hemsworth clare.hemsworth@renfrewshire.gov.uk School libraries attainment challenge coordinator/ library support coordinator (school libraries), Renfrewshire. Favourite children’s book: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Committee member– Yvonne Manning Yvonne.manning@falkirk.gov.uk Principal librarian, Falkirk. Favourite children’s book: Where The Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak

Committee member– Mhairi Cook :MhairiCook@north-ayrshire.gov.uk Lifelong learning coordinator, North Ayrshire. Favourite children’s book: A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Youth Libraries Group Scotland

Youth Libraries Group Scotland Group News