CILIPS Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals in Scotland
Navigation Close

Public and Mobile Libraries Group Scotland

PMLG Scotland is a Scottish sub-group of a Special Interest Group of CILIP (Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals).

This group is newly established and it’s remit will be to:

  • Share best practice and case studies from public libraries in Scotland
  • Provide networking, training and event opportunities for public library workers
  • Advocate for the public library sector and highlight the important role that libraries play in today’s society

The committee

Chair
Sally Walker, Assistant Librarian, Orkney Library & Archive, 44 Junction Road, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1AG.
01856 873166 |  Sally.walker@orkney.gov.uk

Secretary
Jane Brebner, Young People Services Librarian, Live Life Aberdeenshire, Aberdeenshire Libraries HQ, Meldrum Meg Way, The Meadows Industrial Estate, Oldmeldrum, AB51 0GN.
01467 538085 – Ext: 7618085 | jane.brebner@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Rep to CILIPS Council
Liz McGettigan,
Director of Digital Library Experiences, SOLUS.
07792918335 | lizzymcgettigan@gmail.com

Web editor
Kathleen Milne,
Libraries Manager, Western Isles Libraries, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar, 6 Kenneth Street, Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, HS1 2DP.
01851 822790 | kathleen.milne@cne-siar.gov.uk

Social Media officer
Caroline Messer, 
Senior Librarian, Children, Schools and Young People, Library and Museum Headquarters, Dunbar Road, Haddington, EH41 3PJ.
cmesser@eastlothian.gov.uk

Other Committee Members

Philip Davidson, Community Librarian, Education, Communities & Organisational Development, Moray Council.
01343 562619 | 07929 784874 | 01343 562600 | philip.davidson@moray.gov.uk

Colin Duncan

Fiona Elder

Catherine Jeromson,  Support Services Librarian, Shetland Library, Lower Hillhead, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0EL.
Catherine.Jeromson@shetland.gov.uk

Melissa Jones – Lifelong Learning Library Development Leader, Corstorphine Library, City of Edinburgh Council, 12 Kirk Loan, Edinburgh, EH12 7HD.
melissa.jones@edinburgh.gov.uk

Rebecca Miller

Nicola Tonner, Lifelong Learning Library Development Leader , City of Edinburgh Council, Kirkliston Library, 16 Station Road, Kirkliston, Edinburgh, EH29 9BE.
0131 529 5510 | nicola.tonner@edinburgh.gov.uk

 

 

Public and Mobile Libraries Group Scotland
Skip to content