CILIPS Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals in Scotland
Navigation Close

Tayside Branch

Our branch includes the areas of Angus, Dundee and Perth & Kinross.

New members are very welcome.

 

Upcoming Event: Visit to St Andrews University Library Special Collections & Meet the President

CILIPS Tayside have arranged a visit to see the treasures in the St Andrews University Library Special Collections Unit on Thursday 6th September. The tour will take place between 5 – 6.30pm and we will be joined by the CILIPS President, Margaret Menzies, during the visit. After the tour we plan to head to a local eatery for some food and refreshments!

If you would like to come along please e-mail CILIPS Tayside branch secretary Tanya Duthie to reserve your place: Tanya.duthie@leisureandculturedundee.com

 

CILIPS Conference Feedback

This year we sponsored two free places at the national conference. The lucky Cilips Tayside candidates selected were Jill Reid and John Dare. Both said they appreciated the opportunity to attend and thoroughly enjoyed the chance to network and hear talks. Each have provided some feedback in a short report which you can read by following this link: Conference Feedback Reports 2018.

 

Next Meeting:

TBC

 

Cilips Tayside Committee:

Chair and Branch Rep to Council   Neil Paterson – neil.paterson@leisureandculturedundee.com

Secretary & Chartership Mentor – Tanya Duthie – tanya.duthie@leisureandculturedundee.com

Treasurer – Richard Hughes – richard.g.hughes@uhi.ac.uk

Events Co-ordinator – Laura Stewart – Laura.J.Stewart@angusalive.scot

Web Editor – Mark McKay – mark.mckay@leisureandculturedundee.com

John Dare – john.dare.perth@uhi.ac.uk

Marjory McCollum – Marjory.mccollum@sruc.ac.uk

Carol Moug – DDcmoug528@ea.dundeecity.sch.uk

Kasia Szostak – Kasia.Szostak.perth@uhi.ac.uk

 

Gallery

Harris Academy School Library Visit Sept. 2017

 

Winning Team at our Pub Quiz in 2016

 

Cilips Tayside Pub Quiz 2016

 

Committee Minutes/ Reports

Committee Meeting Minutes March 2018

AGM 6th November 2017

E-mail Meeting Summary October 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For Branch Enquiries please contact our Secretary:

Email: tanya.duthie@leisureandculturedundee.com

Tayside Branch